May 26, 2024, 3:03 am

Commuter trains inaugurated on Rajbari-Bhanga-Dhaka route

  • Update Time : Sunday, May 5, 2024
  • 10 Time View
Photo: Collected

Staff Correspondent:
Two pairs of commuter trains have been inaugurated to facilitate the communication system between Rajbari and Dhaka routes. Passenger trains will start from Sunday morning.
Railways Minister Md. Zillul Hakim announced the inauguration of two trains in Shivchar, Madaripur on Saturday.
Zillul Hakim said, we will launch another train on this route in the future. We will start the next train with a new compartment. Another train will be launched from Bhanga to Khulna via Jashore to Benapole within the next two months. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will inaugurate this train.
The railway minister said that a railway line will be built from Bhanga to Payra port via Barishal. It will connect eight districts. But the soil of this region is not good. So the entire line will be elevated. Jillul Hakim said, we are thinking, currently there are two zones in the railway. Two more zones will be created. One of these will be Bhanga-Faridpur. Its zonal office will be at Bhanga. This will increase the service of railways in Bhanga.
Incidentally, the proposed name of train numbers 121 and 124 on the Dhaka-Bhanga route is Bhanga Express. The name of train numbers 122 and 123 on the Bhanga-Rajbari route has been decided as Chandana Express. The train will have 24 First class chairs, 44 Shovan chairs, and 424 Shovan class seats. There will be stop over at Bhanga Junction, Shivchar, Padma and Mawa stations on both the routes. Friday will be weekly holiday.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2023 The Daily Sky
Theme Developed BY ThemesBazar.Com