July 23, 2024, 10:46 am

Major reshuffle in police administration

  • Update Time : Sunday, June 23, 2024
  • 98 Time View
Symbolic image

BSS, Dhaka:

In a major reshuffle in the police administration, an Additional IGP, nine DIGs, 15 Additional DIGs and 15 SP ranking officials have been transferred to different positions.

The Home Ministry issued three separate orders signed by Sirajam Munira, deputy secretary of the Public Security Division, to this end.

According to an order, Additional Inspector General of Police (Addl-IGP) Krishna Pada Roy was transferred to the Police Headquarters while Deputy Inspector General (DIGP) Md Saiful Islam was made Chattogram Metropolitan Police Commissioner.

DIG Elias Sharif has been transferred to Barishal Range Police as DIG and Md Mahbubur Rahman was posted as DIG at Mass Rapid Transit, Metro Rail.

In another order, Md Masud Alam, SP, Madaripur, will replace Prolay Kumar Joardar, in Jashore, who was transferred as additional deputy inspector general of Police Headquarters.

Besides, in the ministry’s another order, four deputy commissioners of Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) — Md Shahjahan, Muhammad Alamgir Hossain, Mohammad Monirul Islam, and Md Abdul Ahad — were transferred to Rangpur, Kushtia, Feni and Pabna district as Superintendents of Police (SPs).

Besides, other DIGs, Addl-DIGs and SPs were transferred to different positions including Police Headquarters and metropolitan cities in the three orders.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2023 The Daily Sky
Theme Developed BY ThemesBazar.Com