April 24, 2024, 9:32 am

Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury takes oath as MP

  • Update Time : Wednesday, January 10, 2024
  • 75 Time View

Desk Report:

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury took oath as a member of the 12th Parliament on Wednesday (January 10).

She herself administered swearing-in at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban at 10:14 am.

She won from Rangpur-6 seat as Awami League nominated candidate.

The Awami League (AL) secured a landslide victory in the 12th national election on Sunday (January), paving the way for the party to form the government for the fourth consecutive term.

Awami League (AL)–backed candidates won 222 seats in Sunday’s general election, while independent candidates won 62 seats.

Jatiya Party candidates won in 11 seats while three single candidates each from three parties — Bangladesh Workers’ Party, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal-Jasod and Bangladesh Kalyan Party — won in their respective constituencies.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2023 The Daily Sky
Theme Developed BY ThemesBazar.Com