April 20, 2024, 7:52 am

National Press Club Election: Farida President, Ilyas Secy

  • Update Time : Friday, January 1, 2021
  • 207 Time View


Farida Yeasmin and Ilyas Khan have been elected president and general secretary of the National Press Club managing committee respectively.

The results were announced on Thursday night.

In the election held at the club premises today, Farida bagged 581 votes while her near rival Kamal Uddin Sabuj 395.

Ilyas secured 566 votes to become general secretary while his near rival Omar Faruque 393.

Hasan Hafiz has been elected senior vice-president; Rezwanul Haque Raza vice-president; and Mainul Alam and Ashraf Ali joint secretaries.

Those who have been elected members are: Ayub Bhuiyan, Rezanur Rahman, Kazi Rawnak Hossain, Zahiduzzaman Faruk, Shahnaz Begum Poly, Syed Abdal Ahmed, Shahnaz Siddiqui Shoma, Bhanuranjan Chakrawarty, Rahman Mustafizur, and Bakhtiayr Rana.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2023 The Daily Sky
Theme Developed BY ThemesBazar.Com